Sri Lanka Elects to Bat First in Asia Cup Final Against India

In the highly anticipated Asia Cup final held in Colombo, Sri Lanka won the toss and chose to bat first. The Sri Lankan team, led by Dasan Shanaka, made this crucial decision as they aimed to set a formidable target.

Sri Lanka made one change to their playing XI, with Dushan Hemantha replacing Mahesh Thiekshana. Meanwhile, Indian captain Rohit Sharma expressed his intention to put pressure on Sri Lanka by posting a significant total. He also announced that Washington Sundar would replace Akshar Patel in the Indian squad.

India Squad:

  • Captain Rohit Sharma
  • Shubman Gill
  • Virat Kohli
  • KL Rahul
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Washington Sundar
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Mohammad Siraj
  • Jasprit Bumrah

Sri Lanka Squad:

  • Captain Dasan Shanaka
  • Kusal Perera
  • Pathum Nishanka
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Siddira Samarawickrama
  • Charith Asalanka
  • Dhananjaya De Silva
  • Donath Velalje
  • Dushan Hemantha
  • Kasun Rajitha

The Asia Cup final promises an exciting clash between these two talented teams, and cricket enthusiasts eagerly await the outcome of this thrilling match.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

× How can I help you?